Healthy courgette and pea soup

imageFirst of all I should apologise for the lack of posts over the past week. I really do aim to post everyday or every second day to keep things interesting but I’ve spent the last week in bonny Scotland. It was so nice to see everyone and to see Edinburgh again, it’s such a beautiful city and I have to say I appreciate it much more that I’m not living there now, I think I kind of took it for granted before. So after my indulgent week in Scotland I felt like making something fresh and healthy when I got back. 

Serves 4

1 small leek
4 medium courgettes, grated
1.5 litres chicken stock
2 large garlic cloves
200g frozen peas
Salt and pepper, to season
Greek yogurt, to garnish

Finely chop the leek and sauté in a deep saucepan until soft, add the garlic and sauté for another minute. Add the courgettes and stir for a few seconds before adding the stock. Bring to a boil and then simmer for 10 minutes. Add the peas a pinch of salt and pepper and simmer for another 5 minutes. Using a had blender blitz it all until smooth, serve in a bowl with a dollop of Greek yogurt and a little pepper.
image image

2 thoughts on “Healthy courgette and pea soup

Leave a Reply

