Blogging101 assignment – Title and Tagline

I joined Blogging101 because I need as much help and advice as possible basically. Some people have been blogging for years and years and some people are very technical and know a lot about creating blogs and websites. Me on the other hand, not so much although I’m learning and incredibly passionate!
So I thought a lot about my title and tagline when setting up this blog along side my boyfriend Nathan and we don’t feel there’s much wrong with it? Opinions and feedback appreciated by the way. If there’s any advice you have then please share it with us.
So another blogger, tuckedintoacorner suggested I write a post about how I came up with the title and tagline. Well it didn’t take that long for us. A very simple definition on what our blog is about “what we love to eat” it’s true, this blog is everything we love to eat. It can’t be more simpler than that.
Now the title again didn’t take us that long but we know what we cook is rustic. I mean we make a lot of delicious recipes but when it comes to plating up the dish, I’m not the neatest of people. Maybe because my mouth is watering so much and I just want to eat but this is definitely something I need to improve on, a lot! We’ re definitely not fine dining, I can say that. When I pour a mouth watering sauce on to a steak, it’s not the most elegant looking thing but it tastes bloody brilliant but yeah, I want the food to look as good as it tastes.
So we wanted people to see inside our kitchen, what we love to create in our new found home. Inside the rustic kitchen seemed appropriate and just right for us. You know when you get that feeling when something clicks and you think ” yeah, that’s the one ”

Leave a Reply

